What is DEKAFIT?

DEKAFIT is a modern day decathlon of fitness for people of all levels. Placing an emphasis on training with a purpose, DEKAFIT gives you the ability to consistently set goals and challenge yourself. 

The Course

The DEKAFIT course will consist of 10 training zones. In between each zone, you will run 500m. Below is the outline of the course. The course will begin with your first 500m run. 

Zone 1. 30 RAM Roller Alternate Reverse Lunge

Zone 2. 500m Row

Zone 3. 20 Box Jump Over/Step Overs

Zone 4. 25 Med-Ball Sit Up Throws

Zone 5. 500m Ski Erg

Zone 6. 100m Farmers Carry

Zone 7. 25 Cal Air Bike

Zone 8. 20 Dead Ball Wall Overs

Zone 9. 100m Tank Push/Pull

Zone 10. 20 Ram Roller Burpees

Your score will be based on the time it takes to complete the full circuit. 


  • The weight standards are the same for Elite and Open competitors. 
  • Failure to complete a zone or any reps at any zone will result in your timing chip being cut and you will not be eligible for any awards or prizes. You can still finish the event and receive the finisher swag. 
  • In order to get an official DEKA mark (score), all competitors (Elite and Open) must complete the course in its entirety with no assistance. 
  • Official Rulebook Available Here


More information on DEKAFIT can be found here!



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.